Thanks 2017! It’s Been Real!

Today I woke up and realized that this will be the last working day at the office in 2017.  Normally I get really sad at the end of the year.  Some call it Holiday Blues.  Some call it SAD.  I don’t care what it’s called, but it’s real.  This year, for whatever reason, that hasn’t happened.

I’ve been reflecting on 2017.  Was it easy?  Nope.  Was it hard?  Yep.  Were there good times?  Hell yes!  Were there bad times?  Absolutely.  All that being said, I’m extremely grateful to 2017 and all that happened.  The good times will be cherished and remembered, and the not so good times have made me grow, and change, and perhaps really embrace those really good times a bit more.

I have an incredible sense of peace going into 2018.  I have no idea what it will bring.  I don’t have the unreasonable expectations that it will be butterflies and rainbows.  I also don’t fear the bad, not so comfortable things that may happen.  My goal is to embrace the butterflies and rainbows, and grab the bad, not so comfortable things by the balls and say “look bitch, I know this is happening for a reason and I’m going to learn and grow from this.  But I will not be defeated!”

Thanks 2017.  2018 – let’s rock this!

 

 

Published by

shortsassyandbadassy

The title of my blog says it all!

Leave a comment