I Had Good Intentions!

I really did!  Last time I posted, I was ABOUT to turn 50!  Whelp ~ I turned 50.  It was….pretty uneventful.  I woke up in Mexico.  It was, hmmmm, just like any other day, but I was in Mexico.  It was hot.  It was humid.  But I wasn’t home.  All was well.  I guess a few things make me feel 50.  For instance, hangovers seem to last a bit longer.  That’s not fun.  I somehow feel like I should be more responsible.  I’m trying to act more responsible.  I don’t know if it’s working or not.

In other news, I doubled the number of grandchildren I had during 2018.  That was pretty cool.  I love my grandbabies.  I love how they look at you when you let them get away with things that their parents wouldn’t let them get away with.  It’s like you have a secret bond or something.  I guess in a way we really do.  My kids HATE it.  Paybacks are a bitch bitches!

Well, that’s a good start to my first post in quite a while.  I have a lot going on in my head that I need to write about.  I’m scared to write about it.  But I think if it’s going on in my world, it may be going on in yours too, so maybe someone else can benefit from it.  Maybe we can benefit from it together!

 

Published by

shortsassyandbadassy

The title of my blog says it all!

Leave a comment